UMC Resources

East Ohio District Map
Beginning January 1, 2024

The East Ohio Annual Conference voted in June 2023 to reduce the number of Districts in the Conference from ten to four. To the left is the updated District map that will take effect on January 1, 2024.

The Youngstown UM Collaborative will remain in the new Central Plains District, under the leadership of Rev. Cara Stultz-Costello and Rev. Edgar Brady. (See the East Ohio redistricting page for more information.)

2023 Disaffiliating Churches

At the 2023 East Ohio Annual Conference, the voting members approved the disaffiliation of 237 churches under theĀ Book of Discipline paragraph 2553, which sunsets on December 31, 2023. 414 churches are remaining United Methodist and retaining their membership in the East Ohio Annual Conference. Click below to download the full list of disaffiliating churches by district.

2023 List of Disaffiliating Churches

Lighthouse Churches and Oasis Groups

East Ohio joins other annual conferences in offering options for United Methodist members whose churches have disaffiliated. Lighthouse churches are congregations that are dedicated to welcoming continuing United Methodists into their midst, while Oasis groups are opportunities for laypeople and clergy to meet informally for prayer, study, and discernment. To learn more about lighthouse churches and oasis groups, click here: Lighthouse Churches

Your content goes here. Edit or remove this text inline or in the module Content settings. You can also style every aspect of this content in the module Design settings and even apply custom CSS to this text in the module Advanced settings.